City of Dublin 2011

The City of Dublin championships took place last September, and a report (by Pat Fitzsimons) and a majority of the games in the Masters (complied by Ciarán Quinn) appeared at the time. Subsequently Peter Scott, chief arbiter, sent the crosstables, for which many thanks.

After some delay (due to software issues, including a devilishly obscure bug), the reports have finally been uploaded onto the Tournaments page. There were 115 players in all across four sections, up on recent years, with John Delaney (Blanchardstown Juniors) winning the Masters, Eamonn Walls (Fisherwick) the Majors, Airidas Tolkus (Naomh Barróg) the Challengers, and Gerard Wallace (Lucan) the Juniors.

This entry was posted in Tournaments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *